Colorado State Forest

The Colorado State Forest (CSF) is a unique state trust property located in northern Colorado where forestry, grazing, recreation and wildlife coexist on a working landscape.

The Colorado State Forest and its field office are part of the Steamboat Springs District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS), and is one of 19 district and field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). Our headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado's diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

About the Colorado State Forest