Franktown District

Proudly Serving Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln Counties

Franktown District

Franktown District Resources

Local News: Pine Sawfly Outbreak

The Franktown District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 16 districts and three field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado's diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Franktown District Office is currently staffed by two foresters and an administrative assistant. The office is located north of the intersection of Highway 86 and Highway 83 in Franktown.

Contact Information

Kristin Garrison - District Forester
Meg Halford - Assistant District Forester

District Office
PO Box 485
2068 N. State Hwy. 83
Franktown, CO 80116
(303) 660-9625
FAX (303) 688-2919