Fort Collins District

Proudly Serving Larimer and Weld Counties

The Fort Collins District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 16 districts and three field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado's diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

Fort Collins District serves Larimer and Weld counties in north central Colorado. We are focused on improving forest health in these counties through technical assistance.

Thank you for visiting our website. We hope you will find information you need.

Contact Information

Boyd Lebeda - District Forester
Foothills Campus, Bldg. 1052
Campus Delivery 5060
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5060
(970) 491-8660
FAX (970) 491-8645