La Veta District

Proudly Serving Huerfano and Las Animas Counties

The La Veta District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 16 districts and three field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado's diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The La Veta District Office is currently staffed by one full-time forester and a part-time administrative assistant.

Contact Information

Mark Loveall - Acting District Forester
PO Box 81
Moore and Poplar Streets
La Veta, CO 81055-0081
(719) 742-3588
FAX (719) 742-5502