Skip to main content

The La Junta Field Office of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 17 field offices throughout Colorado and is part of the CSFS Southeast Area, serving Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers counties.

We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS state office is on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The La Junta Field Office is staffed by one full-time forester. We offer technical assistance in programs ranging from agroforestry (windbreaks) to urban and community forestry to Colorado’s “Are You Plains FireWise?”

The La Junta District is east of Denver

Insects & Diseases