Proudly serving Boulder, Broomfield and Gilpin counties

The Boulder Field Office of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 17 field offices throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS state office is on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Boulder Field Office is staffed by three foresters who serve Boulder, Gilpin and Broomfield counties.

We are focused on improving forest health and providing wildfire hazard mitigation strategies through technical assistance and outreach to private property owners, local cooperators and county agencies.