Proudly serving Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln counties

The Franktown Field Office of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 17 field offices throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU).

The CSFS state office is on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Franktown Field Office is staffed by three foresters and an administrative assistant.

The office is north of the intersection of Highway 86 and Highway 83 in Franktown (see map below).