Proudly serving Larimer and Weld counties

The Fort Collins Field Office of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 19 field offices throughout Colorado. We host the Fort Morgan Field Office.

The CSFS is a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS state office is on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Fort Collins Field Office serves Larimer and Weld counties in north-central Colorado. We are focused on improving forest health in these counties through technical assistance.

Community’s Forest Treatments Help Reduce
Wildfire Threat