Grand Junction District

Proudly Serving Delta, Garfield, Mesa, Pitkin and Rio Blanco Counties

The Grand Junction District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 19 district and field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). Our headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado's diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

Our district office is located in downtown Grand Junction, on the fourth floor of the State Services Building (at 222 South 6th Street).

The Grand Junction District Office is currently staffed by three full-time foresters and a full-time administrative assistant.

Contact Information

Kelly Rogers - District Forester
District Office
State Services Building
222 South 6th Street, Room 416
Grand Junction, CO 81501-2771
(970) 248-7325
FAX (970) 248-7317