Proudly serving Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers counties

The La Junta District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 19 district and field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The La Junta District Office is currently staffed by one full-time forester. We offer technical assistance in programs ranging from agroforestry (windbreaks) to urban and community forestry to Colorado’s “Are You Plains FireWise?”